Fresh Impression Signs: Lux Kent

East London, Eastern Cape based rapper Lux Kent, has been signed by one of Africa’s biggest labels Fresh Impressions Africa that is based in Gauteng province. It’s good to see lyrical artists getting signed by major labels such as Fresh Impressions which is also a label that believes in promoting hip hop with positive substance.

lux kent

Press Release by Mr Moyo (Fresh Impressions Owner)

“I had been watching Lux Kent for a while with the work him and Jarod Kemp had been doing with the ‘Living Legacy Movement.’ I knew at some point we will work together. I remember Courtney Antipas asking me last month why I haven’t signed Lux Kent yet. His message came in very early that morning, before 7am, and I knew I had to approach Lux Kent. To my suprise, when I did approach him, i was told Jarod Kemp
had asked Lux Kent, a week before that, what he would do if I came and said I would like to sign him and work with him. It is evident this signing is for this time and season and there was confirmation all around. Lux Kent’s online presence, blog and web excellence is one thing many artists can learn from him and I know he has a lot to offer. We will help, of coz, as well in growing him as a brand. Fresh Impressions prides itself in giving artists new platforms and widening their reach extensively and that’s what’s we undoubtedly plan to do with Lux Kent.”

Watch the latest video #Image by Lux Kent:

Leave a Reply

